19/02/2022 WORKSHOP on EXPLORING RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

Oneday Workshop on

Exploring Research Methodology

On 19-2-2022



Resource Person:

Prof. Pulikonda Subbachary

Retd. Prof., Department of Folklore & Tribal Studies, Dravidain University & Visiting Prof. to University of Hyderabad

Organised by



Department of Telugu, English, Hindi & IQAC

SR & BGNR GOVERNMENT ARTS & SCIENCE COLLEGE (A)

Khammam, Telangana - 507 002.



PROFILE OF RESOURCE PERSON:



Presently working as Professor in The Department of Folklore and Tribal Studies, Dravidian University and its Chairman of Board of Studies.

Born five decades ago (21 July 1957 original) in Maralapadu village of Khammam district in a traditional sculptor's (Viswakarma OBC) family with strong literary background.

He was a meritorious student in his school and colleges.

He passed his M.A in distinctions and got University first rank and conferred Gurajada Apparao Gold Medal for securing highest rank.

He got his M.A., M.Phil and Ph.D degrees from Osmania University

He did his research degrees in Folklore research areas.

His Ph.D., thesis on Caste Myths and Dependant Caste Systems was considered by the critics as a pioneering one in that area and opened a new vistas of folklore research. Now various researches are being carried their research in the subject of caste myths and dependent castes.

Got selected in National Educational Test (Master's Level) conducted by U.G.C. and had been awarded J.R.F. for research.

He was Awarded "Ramaraju Janapada Vijnana Bahumati" (1991) for the book "Structural Study of Telugu Wonder Tale" a comparision of the theory of the Morphology of the Folk Tale with Sandhi Sandhyanga of Kavyasastra. (Janapada Adbhuta Khatha Nirmanam) by Andhra Pradesh Folklore Academy. (A.P. Janapada Sahitya Parishat).

He was Trained in International Workshop Series on Folkloristics sponsored by the Ford Foundation. (1988 and 1989)

Trained in Folklore Fellows Summer School, organized by the Joensuu University. Finland during June – July 1995 and presented a paper there.

Conferred Associate Membership in Folklore Fellows International, in a ceremony at Mekrijarvi Research Station Joensuu University Finland, instituted by Finnish Academy of Science and Letters, Helsinki.

Worked as General Secretary: A.P. Janapada Sahitya Parishat (from – 1999- 2003)

WORKSHOP ATTENDANCE:

SI. No	Name of the Faculty	Subject	Signature
1	Dr.Mohd Zakurullah	Principal	
	- Caronalian	Dept of English	
2	K.S.S. Ratna Prasad	English	1935 EAR
3	Dr.N.Vijaya Bhaskara Sharma	English	Cherry,
4	Dr G.Varalasmi	English	0,5
5	S.Anjani	English	Actor
- 6	K.Vijaya Lakshmi	CF in English	K. K.
7	P.Saritha	CF in English	Philip
8	G.Shivaji	CF in English	6
9	Dr K.Gayathri	GF in English	March
10	K.Srikanth	GF in English	0.898
11	P.Sreenivasa Rao	GF in English	1 Second
		Dept of Telugu	1 10 1001
12	Dr.R. Seetha Rama Rao	Telugu	R Math
13	Dr.J.Ramesh	Telugu	
14	P.Venkateswarlu	Telugu	1
15	Ch. Poorna Chandra Rao	Telugu	22
16	R.Lakshmi Kantham	Telugu	1
17	M.Meghamala	Telugu	On b
18	Dr.J.Anuradha	Telugu	-74
19	Dr.P.Ravi Kumar	Telugu	-71-
20	I.Kiran Kumar	Telugu	75
21	Dr.M.VenkataRamana	CF in Telugu	12
22	Dr G.Rama Rao	GF in Telugu	
		Dept of Hindi	
23	A.Sambasiva Rao	Hindi	
24	Dr Gouse Shaik	Hindi	Course
		Dept of Commerce	
25	D.Venkata Ramana	Commerce	10
26	B.Setram	Commerce	Whiten
27	Dr.S.Narayana Swamy	Commerce	1.00
28	S.Ramesh	Commerce	1526
29	Dr.P.Sarveswar Rao	Commerce	Of the
30	Dr.A.Ramasatyavathi	Commerce	1+11
31	Dr.D.Sreenivas	Commerce	CX
32	Dr.G.Ramesh Babu (RDP)	Commerce	1
33	D.Sujatha	Commerce	40.7
	B.Veerabharam	Commerce	
34	A CONTRACTOR OF THE PARTY OF TH	Commerce	(2)
35	A.Symala	Dept of Economics	364
		Economics	100
36	Dr C.V. Muralidhar	0.0000000000000000000000000000000000000	- 4
37	Dr.N.Gopi	Economics	P. Dr.
38	N.Venkanna	Economics	N
		Dept of History	
	19/2/202	Workshop Alt	iendom ce
79 5	Babu	Botany	(R)at
	r Ch.Gantayya Gupta	Botany	1.4

.6	M.Ravindra Reddy T.Nagur	History	-
41	Dr G.Venkalah	History	4
42		History	715
42	DI K.John Milton	History	1000
43	Dr. B. Venter	Dept of Poli. Sci	Stock
44	Dr.B.Venkateswara Reddy Dr.B.Dhana Murthy	Political Science	D. A
45	Y.Ravivardhan	Political Science	201000
46	SK.Maheeboob Bakash	CF in Political Science	1000
40	Jak.iwaneeboob Bakash	GF in Political Science	
47	Dr P.Venu Madhay	Dept of Pub. Admn	
48	P.NarasimhaRao	Public Administration	batesone
	- sverasiminanao	CF in Pub. Admin	Pakerdon
49	B.Venkateswara Rao	Dept of Mathematics	
50	V.Sambasiva Rao	Mathematics	IM
51	K.Jyothirmayi Rani	Mathematics	0035
52	Dr K.Saroja	Mathematics	fin-iz
53	P.Anuradha	Mathematics	-
54	J.Venkata Brahmam	Mathematics	1000eer
55	A.Jyothi	GF in Mathematics GF in Mathematics	200
56	K.V.R.Kanakadurga	GF in Mathematics GF in Statistics	-44
30	N.V.N.Kanakadurga	Dept of Physics	164
57	T.Jeevan Kumar	Physics Physics	1
58	T.Prabhakar Rao	Physics	30 L 35
		Physics	Test
59	M.Lakshmi	Physics	1220
60	N.Srinivasa Rao	Physics	contrat
61	B.Ravi Kumar	Physics	ALLE
62	Y.Ravindra Reddy	Dept of Chemistry	
		Chemistry	1 Carlos
63	M.Balakrishna	Chemistry	16.
54	Dr.M.Subramanyam	Chemistry	8 COR
55	B.Srinivas	Chemistry	LEGULTE
6	Dr V.Shanthi Kumar	Chemistry	-
	K.Ramesh	Chemistry	
	Dr.P.Ramesh	Chemistry	
9	B.Badru	Chemistry	Y. MAY
0	Y.Mahesh	Dept of Zoology	-/-
		Zoology	jos
1	or.Ch.Srinivasulu	and the second s	Panax
2 0	or V.Ravishankar	Zoology	- 140
3 [r M.Venkateswara Rao	Zoology	CD8
	r M.Sundana	Zoology	18h-C
	Srinivas Kumar	Zoology	1 1 1 1 1 1
, ,	.51 1111125 11111111	Dept of Botany	
	1.A.Arif	Botany	- Excles
-		Botany	Cornina
D	r.G.Valya Surendra Reddy	Botany	CD or Shi
_		Botany	1547 500
-	Babu	Botany	- war
D	r Ch.Gantayya Gupta	Dept of Mico Biology	

		Mico Biology	1 12124		
82	G.Raghu	Dept of Bio-Tech	The Jay		
100	Da.	Blo-Tech	ZA		
F 83	Dr D.Suresh Babu Dept of Comp. Science & Applications				
1 84	Dr.K.Nageswar Rao	Comp . Science & Applications	IMM		
85	N.Satyanarayana	CF in Computers Applications	Kan as		
86	V.Pulla Rao	CF in Computers Applications	5-06		
87	Babulu	GF in Computer Applications	Ville		
88	V.Swapna	GF in Computer Applications	The same		
89	Ch.JamunaRani	GF in Computer Applications	Cut		
90	M.Srinivasa Rao	CF in Computers Science	Chiprogens		
91	K.Usha Pavani	CF in Computers Science	Gar.		
_	G.Sudha Rani	GF in Computer Science	Junes		
92	J.Gulabsingh	GF in Computer Science	Lucke		
93	J.V.S.Arundathi	GF in Computer Science	are		
94	Committee of the commit	GF In Data Science	CHA		
95	E.Yaladri	TSKC Mentors			
96	Dr B.Venkanna	P.D			
97	B.Kondala Rao	Librarian	Blook		